Reviews

A Mother's Touch Movers review summary

5  176
4  1
3  1
2  
1  
37 reviews with no rating
4.7

5on Google,Oct 17, 2020

Heidi

We had the best moving experience with A Mother's Touch Movers. We had Travis, Dan and Brendan as our movers and they did not stop moving the whole time. We went from a 2 story apartment to a 3 story apartment in 90 degree weather and they got it done quickly and under budget. They handled our stuff carefully and not a single thing was damaged. I felt so bad due to the stairs and the heat but they pushed through and were very professional the whole entire time. I can not say enough good things about A Mother's Touch Movers. I will definitely use them the next time we move. Thanks guys for making the move easy for us. Much appreciated!!!


5on BBB,Oct 15, 2020

Jaclyn

I have a background in interstate moving so when my aunt needed help booking her move from Miami to Viera, I offered to help. I have seen firsthand all the crazy - and devastating - things that can happen during a move. I made it my mission to find the very best movers. I searched ****, ****** Business, ******** and the BBB with a fine tooth comb and landed on A Mother's Touch. I called and booked. It was simple and they didn't even require a deposit. Says something about their business! The movers arrived in Miami on time (a 3.5 hour trip from Viera). Miami has some of the worst traffic so I was shocked. The movers Kyle and Jesus were professional, strong, kind, compassionate and understanding. They took care of my aunt's most valuable items as if they were their own. The truck arrived in Viera - zero breakage, no issues - and they still had the energy to tweak things to help her. They disassembled her items and reassembled them with ease. There are plenty of shady movers out there but this one is the polar opposite. They took pride in making sure things were seamless. Communication was impressive too! Heather in the office would ring the movers and see what their time frame was and we got a response in minutes. I cannot speak more highly of this company and thank them for all they did to make my aunt's stressful move - easy. If I could give more stars - I would. The Mooney family says thank you!


5on Google,Oct 14, 2020

Jaclyn

I have a background in interstate moving so when my aunt needed help booking her move from Miami to Viera, I offered to help. I have seen firsthand all the crazy - and devastating - things that can happen during a move. I made it my mission to find the very best movers. I searched Yelp, Google Business, Facebook and the BBB with a fine tooth comb and landed on A Mother’s Touch. I called and booked. It was simple and they didn’t even require a deposit. Says something about their business! The movers arrived in Miami on time (a 3.5 hour trip from Viera). Miami has some of the worst traffic so I was shocked. The movers Kyle and Jesus were professional, strong, kind, compassionate and understanding. They took care of my aunt’s most valuable items as if they were their own. The truck arrived in Viera - zero breakage, no issues - and they still had the energy to tweak things to help her. They disassembled her items and reassembled them with ease. There are plenty of shady movers out there but this one is the polar opposite. They took pride in making sure things were seamless. Communication was impressive too! Heather in the office would ring the movers and see what their time frame was and we got a response in minutes. I cannot speak more highly of this company and thank them for all they did to make my aunt’s stressful move - easy. If I could give more stars - I would. The Mooney family says thank you!


5on Google,Oct 02, 2020

Rachel

Had the best moving experience with this company, and I’ve moved a lot. The team we worked with (Sammy and Benny, I think?) made the whole move easy and pleasant. They fully understood what to move and what not to move after the walk though. They were courteous and polite. They wore masks the whole time after I asked without any complaint. (Even though I know that’s not easy! We are high risk, though, and they were respectful.) Great communicators. A real pleasure to work with. I will be moving again in 2 years and will definitely use them again strictly based on this excellent experience with the moving team.


5on BirdEye,Sep 28, 2020

Carole

What a great company! Excellent employees who do their job well. We were thrilled with our move. They made it very easy for us. Efficient, hard-working guys who treated our furniture with "a mother's touch." We would highly recommend using "A Mother's Touch Movers" for your move. A+ service.


5on Google,Sep 27, 2020

Jeremy

Polite, friendly, and very efficient. Price wasn't through the roof either. Would recommend for anyone.


5on Google,Sep 25, 2020

Mark

A Mother's Touch was extremely helpful moving my mother's furniture during the Covid fiasco and restrictions. Heather was awesome! I highly recommend them.


5on Google,Sep 24, 2020

Nick

This company moved my elderly parents across the state of Florida recently. From Kelly in the front office who is super informative and pleasant to speak with....to the three employees who completed the whole move for my folks. My parents thoroughly enjoyed their work ethics, politeness, and kindness. The 3 employees that did our move were Sammy, Robbie, and Ben. Amazing move and workers helped them through and through. Kudos to Kelly, Sammy, Robbie, and Ben. Sincerely, Ketterer Family


5on Google,Sep 06, 2020

Joy

Moved from Melbourne to Longwood yesterday. Jared and Jesus were absolutely awesome. They were careful, fast and efficient. Everything was delivered into the new house undamaged. No scratches, dings or broken pieces! Thanks for doing such a great job.



Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 25, 2020

Julie

Couldn't have asked for things to go smoother than they did. Crew was polite and professional. No issues with making 2 delivery stops either.


5on BirdEye,Aug 21, 2020

Syl

This is our second time hiring this Company. They impressed us during normal times. During Covid time they went above and beyond. The estimate was for certain hours and a certain amount. The crew found it to be a challenge and beat the estimate by an hour and rewarded me with a rose. What a nice touch. Love them and highly recommend them. Honest, punctual and reliable! We are moving again in a year. A mother's touch will be the only one to be called. The crew: Thomas, Brandon and I am so sorry for not remembering his name, but he is from the Dominican Republic; you were awesome!


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 13, 2020

Claudette

I've used them twice, thus far. Yesterday, was particularly stressful due to COVID 19. They packed for me, since I couldn't go into the residence, and upon delivery they reassembled what was needed. 3 young guys. Professional and conscientious. They left a gorgeous red rose when all was done. This company has a very good business ethic, and their people follow suit.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 07, 2020

Bridget

Top Notch!!! Very impressed.


Recommendedon Facebook,Aug 05, 2020

Jessica Velten

Travis & Dan were the most professional, polite and careful movers we’ve ever worked with. Moving day is always difficult but these guys made the day easier with their hustle and helpfulness as we unloaded our full truck that was badly packed by other movers. They were both so respectful of our property. I would highly recommend the kind and courteous service of A Mother’s Touch Movers.


OUR CLIENTS SAY

We Love Our Clients
and They Love Us

OUR BLOG

Helpful articles from your local moving experts

Font Resize

Request Your
Free Estimate Today!