Reviews

A Mother's Touch Movers review summary

5  196
4  1
3  1
2  
1  
43 reviews with no rating
4.7

5on Google,Feb 20, 2021

Nathan

We moved in January of this year with Mother's Touch. Travis, Brandan and Christian exceeded expectations of how a move could go. They arrived exactly on time and professionally disassembled and moved our furniture. They expertly moved our furniture into the appropriate room of our new home. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone.


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 20, 2021

Rhea Allard

We moved last week from Melbourne to Sebastian. When they came out and quoted the moving price they gave us a suggestions on the best way to set up for them to work quickly. They charge by the hour and not by the weight. I was impressed that he would let me know the things that would make the move quicker which would save me money. They came on exactly the date and time they said they would and they were amazing. Very professional and had everything they needed to complete the task. Did it an hour and a half, quicker than they originally quoted, and they were very happy go lucky doing it. They made it a totally pleasurable experience and we were delighted with A Mother's Touch. We would recommend them to anybody and everybody contemplating any kind of a move. And at the end of the move they gave me a beautiful pink rose as a congratulations on our new place, how lovely was that?


5on Google,Feb 17, 2021

GISELE

WOW!!!! Just WOW!!! My experience with Brian, Gio and the office personnel at A Mother’s Touch Movers was nothing less than amazing!! From the first phone conversation, where the politest lady answered, to the last wave good-bye, my ENTIRE experience was incredible! I phoned the office in early January and relayed that I needed to move before February 1st, because I had sold my home. However, I had not yet decided where to move to. A Mother’s Touch still accepted my reservation: without any hassle or even a deposit. Once I decided where to move, I relayed my new address. Through the course of this move, I never had to double check or second guess because I regularly received text and email verifications, and updates. This attention to detail gave me great peace of mind. The morning of the move, Brian and Gio arrived ahead of schedule. They were patient, kind, considerate, positive, polite, and genuine. They have teamed together for over two years, and it shows: they work remarkably well together. Brian asked for a quick walkthrough, and for my move I was leaving most of the furniture behind for the new buyer. This could have caused a chaotic day of me saying, “No, not that,” or “Yes, that,” but not once did I have to repeat what was to go, or not go. I attribute that to Brian and Gio’s amazing ability to decode my garble, and their incredible job knowledge, and efficiency. Brian showed remarkable leadership and intuition during the move. Not to mention, during my times of indecision, he immediately recognized my inability to focus among the confusion and would engage me in conversation, even making suggestions at times. This would snap me out of my state of being overwhelmed, back into the swing of things. He had to do this more than once; and more than once I was extremely grateful. As for Gio, he possesses an extraordinary logical and strategic ability to skillfully foresee, analyze, and resolve a situation. They were BOTH amazing. Together they packed, moved, and hauled – non-stop – for HOURS; and I trusted them 100% with my belongings. And not one item was damaged, scratched, or broken!!! First time that has ever happened in a move, for me. Once finished, Brian went through the agreement very thoroughly so that every charge was understood. From beginning to end, this amazing team did an extraordinary job moving me from Titusville, to New Smyrna. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.


5on Google,Feb 16, 2021

Robin

5 star service all around!! Travis, Dan & Brendon were very polite, professional , helpful and simply amazing!! Would highly recommend their services!!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 16, 2021

Robin

5 star service!!! Travis, Dan & Brendon were very professional, personable, helpful and treated our furniture as their own and were wonderful to work with!! Would highly recommend their services, top notch!!!


5on Google,Feb 14, 2021

Lucy

Professionally from start to finish, handling everything with care and smiles, gave me a rose. I was very impressed. Highly recommended.


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 13, 2021

Carolyn

This is literally the best moving company!!! I called today to see if it would be possible to get two movers to help move furniture from our apartment (which is on the THIRD story) and they send people out within a couple hours. They charged a good rate, worked really hard, took careful care of my stuff, and got it done really fast. They went above and beyond and I paid them an extra tip because they really deserved it. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a good, dependable, and trustworthy moving company.


5on Google,Feb 13, 2021

Carolyn

I loved this moving company. The guys worked really hard, charged a good price, and I actually paid them an extra too because they worked so hard and got everything done so fast (and I live in an apartment complex). They were extremely professional, and did it the same day within hours of me calling. I literally couldn't ask for better customer service. And they were careful with our belongings. 100% recommended over any other company!!!


5on BirdEye,Feb 11, 2021

Tammy

Moving is chaotic and stressful ALTHOUGH the team at A Mother's Touch Movers were able to alleviate so much of the stress and back breaking work. Starting with Kelly's customer service skills to schedule the meeting with Johnny who was detailed and patient to walk me through the process and to provide a reasonable and acceptable estimate to be followed up by Travis, Dan and Brendan going above and beyond to carefully move us from our Orlando home to Merritt Island. All 3 were helpful, polite and extremely hard working men. I hope to never move again although if I do I will absolutely call them again. 5 stars all the way!


5on Google,Feb 03, 2021

Robin

From the start until the end this moving company was a Pleasure! They were very careful with or things and worked so hard! Nice polite guys handled everything so efficiently! They gave me a rose at the end! How nice on a very stressful day! I’m telling everyone how wonderful this company is! Thank you so much! Robin Cote


5on Google,Jan 30, 2021

Dan

I have used them 5 times amazing service and friendly, professional, and speedy. The owner is great and does so much to help the homeless community.


Recommendedon Facebook,Jan 25, 2021

Laura Hinchliffe

Couldn’t have asked for a better moving team! Travis, Dan and Brendan were polite, professional and efficient. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a moving company.


5on Google,Jan 19, 2021

Kelli

Sean, Heather, Thomas and Matt made what I thought was going to be a nightmare experience of quickly moving to Melbourne, FL from Tallahassee into a dream experience. With all of the nuances of selling a home in this fast-paced sellers market, I expected the packing and moving would be the most dreadful part...but it was not because of AMT Movers. I was on the calendar within days, provided an affordable rate. The entire move was completed expediently, professionally and flawlessly. Thanks so much!


5on Google,Jan 17, 2021

Susan

Travis, Brendan, and Jarrett did an excellent job moving our contents from our old home and a storage unit to our new home. They were very courteous throughout the entire day, even into the early evening. The team took special care of our contents, broke down and set up our furniture. I highly recommend this team for your next move!!



OUR CLIENTS SAY

We Love Our Clients
and They Love Us

OUR BLOG

Helpful articles from your local moving experts

Font Resize

Request Your
Free Estimate Today!